Back to overview

And the winners are…

EAUN22 was full of excitement in Amsterdam with the announcement of several special awards, including the prestigious EAUN22 Ronny Pieters Award, prize for the Best EAUN Nursing Research Project Plan Presentation, and four poster prizes.

At the conclusion of the Plenary Opening Session, Mr. Jerome Marley (GB) had the honour of accepting the Ronny Pieters Award for his outstanding and enduring contribution to the development of urological nursing in Europe. As a former EAUN chair and board member Mr. Marley is also a member of the research jury, lecturer in nursing and editor-in-chief of the International Journal of Urological Nursing.

Exemplary work and contributions were once again recognised during the Awards Session, where remarkable nursing projects were awarded with a certificate and prize money.

The Prize for Best EAUN Nursing Research Project Plan Presentation was awarded to Dr. Stefano Terzoni (IT) for his work, “Helping patients with chronic pelvic pain and non-relaxing pelvic floor: nurse-led transcutaneous sacral neuromodulation.

Two poster prizes were given in the category of Best Practice-development Orientated Poster Presentation. First prize went to Mrs. Louise Dorner Ostergaard (DE) with the poster: “The establishment of a standardised patient involving PRO-intervention for patients with prostate cancer treated with active surveillance”.

Second prize went to Mr. Marc Diocera (AUS) with the poster: “Migration of an established pre-operative education session for robot-assisted radical prostatectomy patients to telehealth – a quality improvement initiative.”

Two poster prizes were also given for the Best Science-orientated Poster Presentation. First prize went to Ms. Louise Faurholt Øbro (DE) with the poster: “Perspectives of patients with prostate cancer on self-management support through mHealth and health-coaching”.

Second prize went to Mrs. Marie Jouvelle Abitang (IR) with the poster: “A prospective study in nurse-led clinics and community nursing using the transurethral catheterisation safety valve (TUCSV©) for the prevention of catheter balloon inflation injury of the urethra.

Find the complete overview of this year’s award winners here.