During the Annual Congress the EAUN Chair will hand out four Best Poster Presentation Awards and one Prize for the Best EAUN Nursing Research Project Plan. Science-oriented posters and Practice-development oriented poster presentations are rated separately. For both categories two prizes are available, a first and a second prize. The awards are a vital acknowledgement of the fact that the international urological nursing community is progressive and continues to push the level of clinical practice in urology nursing today.

Ronny Pieters Award nominations

In the Plenary Session the second Ronny Pieters Award will be handed out to an EAUN Member that has significantly contributed to the development of urological nursing in Europe. The Award will be handed out by its name giver Mr. Ronny Pieters from Ghent, Belgium. Nominations for this award can come from the EAUN Board or any member of the EAUN. The nomination for this year’s Award has taken place in 2019. No new nominations will be accepted this year.


The 2019 Award Winners can be found in the Resource Centre of EAUN19.



Previous Winners
For an extended overview of all awards and previous winners please visit the EAUN Award Gallery.